NICKI MINAJ EXPLAINS WHY SHE TONED HER LOOK DOWN FROM WACKY TO CLASSY

Nicki recently did an interview with Glamour Magazine and she explains what inspired her change. As we have watched Nicki over the last year, we realized that she has had a make under, and like most people, we love the new Nicki. We have been used to seeing Nicki with all the animal prints, bright hair colors, crazy makeup choice, animal prints, wacky prints, and tons of color.

nicki2 nicki3 nicki4

Well that was the old Nicki, because the new Nick has toned all of her color down and has changed her hairstyles and her makeup. Nicki Minaj is now grown and sexy. But we are pretty sure that she will take us back down to memory lane and give us the old Nicki back.

Check out interview below:

GLAMOUR: How does this scent differ from your first blend?

NICKI MINAJ: They’re both keepers, but this one is less playful, more sexy.

GLAMOUR: What was your first fragrance memory?

NICKI MINAJ: My mother used to wear Acapella in the ’80s, so that would always remind me of her. She sold Mary Kay and Avon for a short time. I used to wear Imari as a kid.

GLAMOUR: What’s your perfume-applying process?

NICKI MINAJ: Right after the shower, I spray it all over. When I put on clothes, I spray it all over again.

GLAMOUR: What’s a fragrance DON’T in your book?

NICKI MINAJ: Wearing something because you think someone else likes it. Fragrance should make you feel happy.

GLAMOUR:: Your hair and makeup look has evolved recently. Can you explain the shift to this pared-down look?

NICKI MINAJ: I just wanted to tone down, and I met the man who changed my life—[hairstylist] Oscar James. He was recommended to me by the beautiful Tyra Banks. He really understands hair. Hair doesn’t have to be overprocessed and fried, even when you apply color. I’ve never been happier. With makeup, I started using more natural tones. I never thought I’d love nude lipstick, but I really do. I just feel sexier. Less is definitely more.

GLAMOUR: You grew up in New York City. Who inspired your hair and makeup looks when you were in high school? Who are your beauty icons today?

NICKI MINAJ: I think my friends and I were influenced by Monica, TLC, Aaliyah. I think we all cut our hair in the front like Monica and T-Boz and started getting blond streaks. Today, I just do what I feel.

GLAMOUR: What was your most regrettable hair look?

NICKI MINAJ: How much time do you have? Haha! We’d be here all night.

Nicki-Minaj-Makeover_510x510

FOX's "American Idol" - Season Twelve

nicki5

 

Leave a Reply

